Travel Time!

A lot has happened since I last wrote, the biggest thing being… I got married! I plan to post about that once we get our pictures from the photographer in a few months, so I won’t write about that now.

Instead… we’re back to travelling. A three-month honeymoon to Europe. We’ll be going to England, France, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Germany, Poland, Czech Republic, and Ireland.

We will be staying with a mixture of family, friends, hostels, or Air BNBs throughout.

We are leaving bright and early Wednesday, March 31t, at 7:30 AM.

Here is a tentative plan of where we plan to be and when:

P1040761P1040762P1040763

Talk to you soon — from England!

10 thoughts on “Travel Time!

  1. Congratulations Margaret. I am so happy for you. Where will you be living? In Winnipeg? Have a great safe trip. Wow what a life!!

    Karen Giardino >

    Like

    1. Hi Karen,
      Sanford and I are moving along slowly in our relationship. It took us 13 years to get married and will probably take another 13 years till we live together! In other words, we really like our living situation and aren’t planning to change it at any time soon. Most likely, one day in the far off future, I will be the one to move to Australia, but there is no time line yet.
      Hope you are doing well.
      Take care,
      Margaret

      Like

  2. Hey Margaret & Sanford … Enjoy every minute … every one of us wishes we were somewhere where we could run in to you both while you are “over there”. This is my second comment … I am not sure whether you got the other one.
    Anna

    Like

  3. Margaret, I’ve got a problem … I inadvertently exited as in cancelled this blog site and I am having trouble getting back in … it keeps saying my subscription has expired … what I had been trying to do was sign up for a readers blog courtesy of the writer-in-residence at the public library … if I cannot get your blog back I am going to cancel the readers blog.
    I have been having some strange problems with the computer … I will let you know how it goes.
    Anna

    Like

      1. Truly, Margaret you are a good friend … Doug was able to correct my massive e-mail problem (which you did not know about) through the University Help/Trouble Line … apparently, I am up to my old tricks … “I’ve never seen anything like this” that was the computer fellow at the University. Anyway, they managed to get all my e-mails (& Dougs) out of Trash before I lost anything. The blog as you can see is operating well again and I am grateful! I think getting the e-mail from you yesterday helped a lot.
        I am glad you are having a great time and getting in lots of walking … It snowed yesterday about 3 cm and it is flurring a bit today but we could get more snow … the wind is very cold (out of the north).
        I made Ukrainian Easter Bread (called Babka) … it is delicious … and even though I only eat a slice in the am I think the bread is too rich! Mind you, that is interspersed with Hot Cross Buns from Sals (one more to go and then they are done too). I have to share this e-mail with you that I got from Lil Cote … “woke up thinking of you today … then thought that one has to get up every morning look in the mirror and say to themselves “I Can Do This”. So get going and proceed to push yourself forward to do it because no one else is going to do it for you.” Your TOPS Pal, Lil …. Really, that is a good swift kick is it not! My next TOPS goal is to keep the month of April in the black with NO RED WRITING IN IT!!! That will be hard but it can be done. Have you heard Home Outfitters on Regent has changed over to a HUDSON’S BAY HOME Center … no clothing just household furniture and accessories … Doug I and were there yesterday and we bought a new shower curtain and two Beach Towels to use in the bathroom for showering.
        Hello to Sanford too. Have you guys been able to go biking anywhere yet?
        Anna

        Like

      2. Hi Anna,
        I’m glad your email issues have been sorted out. It sounded like it was something I would not have been able to help with.
        No, we haven’t been biking yet, just lots of walking. I think we will be doing lots of biking when we get to The Netherlands, Sweden and Norway, so it will be awhile.
        Take care,
        Margaret

        Like

Leave a Reply

